• Georgian House - Hotels in Essex
  • Bedroom - Hotels in Essex
  • Dining Room - Hotels in Essex
  • Bar - Hotels in Essex
  • Relax - Hotels in Essex
  • Meeting Rooms - Hotels in Essex

London, Chigwell – Prince Regent

Manor Road, Chigwell, London, IG8 8AE

Tel: 0208 505 9966 | Email: princeregent@menzieshotels.co.uk
General Manager: Mario Ovsenjak

  • 4 star
  • AA Rating - 4 star
  • Green Tourism english_silver

Testimonials

"Fantastic night at the Prince Regent"

Two local Masonic Lodges got together to hold a joint “Ladies Night” Dinner & Dance in the Regency Suite Ballroom of The Prince Regent Hotel in April 2014.

Read More

Two local Masonic Lodges got together to hold a joint “Ladies Night” Dinner & Dance in the Regency Suite Ballroom of The Prince Regent Hotel in April 2014. I organised this event and many people have been calling or e-mailing to say what a fantastic night they had. Thanks must go to all at the Prince Regent, especially to our excellent co-ordinator, Nicola and particularly to our Banqueting Manager, Matthew, who saw us through every moment of the lead-up to the day and was there with us throughout the whole function. Nothing was too much trouble. The Regency Suite looked fabulous, the food, wine and service were superb and it was great value for money.

Janine 9959 – April 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Excellent service"

Recently stayed here for two weeks the service was excellent the staff really looked after us, the rooms where fully cleaned everyday to a good standard, the restaurant food was great.

Read More

Recently stayed here for two weeks the service was excellent the staff really looked after us, the rooms where fully cleaned everyday to a good standard, the restaurant food was great. No complaints thanks to all the staff.

roomservic – April 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"The most fantastic wedding"

My wife and I cannot praise enough the efforts of the staff for our wedding reception on the 15th March 2014. The day was truly amazing and the staff went to such lengths to make our guests welcome and provide a truly magnificent event.

Read More

My wife and I cannot praise enough the efforts of the staff for our wedding reception on the 15th March 2014. The day was truly amazing and the staff went to such lengths to make our guests welcome and provide a truly magnificent event. The food was wonderful and the accommodation was excellent. Our Wedding co-ordinator Matthew went to extraordinary lengths to make our day so special. The hospitality extended to our friends and family who stayed overnight was first class and we would highly recommend it to any couple looking for a reception venue. On a practical but equally important note the cost of the venue, meal and accommodation was extremely reasonable.

Stephen W –  March 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Fabulous venue for our Charity Ball"

My husband and I hosted our charity ball at the Prince Regent on Saturday 1st March. We were totally satisfied with the service we received from sales team member Nicola and event manager, Matthew – who was calm, accommodating and professional – thank you.

Read More

My husband and I hosted our charity ball at the Prince Regent on Saturday 1st March. We were totally satisfied with the service we received from sales team member Nicola and event manager, Matthew – who was calm, accommodating and professional – thank you. The evening went extremely smoothly, the food was tasty and all 140 of us were served efficiently by polite staff. The kitchen staff for the evening are to be highly commended. In addition, the resident DJ, Ian Leigh was fantastic. He was flexible, great fun, and nothing was too much trouble – especially when it came to helping with technical issues. Ian was a good all round performer. We benefitted from the Menzies Hotels’ charity package and are very grateful for their help and support. Well done to all concerned.

Frances M – March 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Fabulous"

Stayed here for two nights for a family party. Rooms are perfect and staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too.

Read More

Stayed here for two nights for a family party. Rooms are perfect and staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds we were also lucky to visit when London had great weather to take advantage of the beautiful grounds.

Winstonisa – March 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Comfortable and quiet"

I stayed at this hotel one Friday night. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated. My room was at the back of the hotel and therefore very quiet.

Read More

I stayed at this hotel one Friday night. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated. My room was at the back of the hotel and therefore very quiet.

Isabelle B – February 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Fantastic Hotel"

Fantastic Hotel. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we had the most brilliant time in London ever. Lovely friendly staff and a nice sizeable room and bed with free car parking. The food at this hotel was really nice and not pricey at all as a recent reviewer had stated.

Read More

Fantastic Hotel. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we had the most brilliant time in London ever. Lovely friendly staff and a nice sizeable room and bed with free car parking. The food at this hotel was really nice and not pricey at all as a recent reviewer had stated. 15 minute walk to the nearest tube station and a 25 minute train into central London. We went to a concert at the O2 arena and had a super time. Breakfast is honestly as good as anywhere and we are coming back in june and I cant wait. Thank you so much!

Joey L – February 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL STAFF"

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. The hotel is quiet and while the decor is a bit dated it is kept very clean. The room we had was on the top floor of what look like an old convent which had quaint stone windows (there was secondary glazing if you wanted to keep snug).

Read More

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. The hotel is quiet and while the decor is a bit dated it is kept very clean. The room we had was on the top floor of what look like an old convent which had quaint stone windows (there was secondary glazing if you wanted to keep snug). Breakfast was a joy, especially to a big unit like me, and a request for kippers and poached eggs was treated no differently than one for marmalade. They have very good kippers.

However the best thing this hotel has going for it is the staff. I have rarely come across a group of people in a big city hotel who all have such a wonderful willingness to be helpful, gentle and kind. The restaurant manager Jean is a generous caring person. Her calmness we experienced at first hand and her bar and restaurant staff follow her lead to ensure that our stay was made very pleasent.

Most of my praise however goes to the unnamed lady who was on housekeeping duties on our floor. I arrived without a phone charger for an iPhone5. i just asked her while I was passing if she had one. She said she did not have one but would have a look around. Within the hour she was back with a selection of chargers. I was seriously impressed by the willingness of the staff to do that bit extra that you just don’t expect in big city hotels.

MikeConc – January 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less