• Jacobean-style house - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Italian Gardens - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Bedroom - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Jacuzzi - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Swimming Pool - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Golf course - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon

Stratford upon Avon – Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club

Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 0NR

Tel: 01789 295252 | Email: welcombe@menzieshotels.co.uk
General Manager: Greg Fehler

  • 4 star
  • AA Rating - 4 star
  • Green Tourism english_bronze

Testimonials

"Can’t wait to go back"

We had the most relaxing three days of our lives at this lovely hotel; with fires roaring in the lounges, a brilliant massage in the spa and beautiful food at breakfast and dinner this was a lovely place to stay.

Read More

We had the most relaxing three days of our lives at this lovely hotel; with fires roaring in the lounges, a brilliant massage in the spa and beautiful food at breakfast and dinner this was a lovely place to stay. The staff are delightful; the charming porter gave my father a tour of the building, and the service during dinner couldn’t have been better.

We enjoyed the fantastic grounds, spent lots of time in the spa, which wasn’t too crowded even during half term, and made frequent trips into Stratford-upon-Avon, which is only about five minutes away, to see some brilliant plays. Our rooms were just the standard ones, but very comfortable and spacious, and we all commented on how well we slept there. Our dinner, bed and breakfast package was ridiculously good value and I can’t wait to return.

Miss Momiji – February 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Lovely experience"

Stayed here as a birthday treat & what a lovely experience it was. We stayed in a well-appointed spacious suite with a huge four-poster bed, a dressing area & an en-suite with a separate bath & shower. Our room was at the front of the hotel and enjoyed views of the countryside.

Read More

Stayed here as a birthday treat & what a lovely experience it was. We stayed in a well-appointed spacious suite with a huge four-poster bed, a dressing area & an en-suite with a separate bath & shower. Our room was at the front of the hotel and enjoyed views of the countryside. The restaurant overlooks the beautiful gardens and there is a good menu/wine selection available. The staff are attentive & courteous. Unfortunately we did not get time to visit the spa but a quick look at the facilities suggested that it would have been a relaxing treat. The hotel is 5 – 10 minutes drive from the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon making it an ideal place to stay if you want to explore the historic town.

PammyA99 – February 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"GREAT HOTEL FOR A RELAXING WEEKEND"

I have just spent 2 days at the Menzies Hotel in Stratford upon Avon and I had a fantastic time. The hotel is amazing and the rooms are great, very spacious and clean.

Read More

I have just spent 2 days at the Menzies Hotel in Stratford upon Avon and I had a fantastic time. The hotel is amazing and the rooms are great, very spacious and clean. The spa facilities are amazing and very clean. Breakfast was very good too. Will go back again for sure.

Mel D – January 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT NIGHT AWAY"

Booked to stay for one Saturday night. Checked in and went off to our room, opened door to room to find a very large room, four poster bed, separate room computer room, settee, massive tv and a large bathroom with his/hers sinks, large bath and walk in shower. Had a fantastic view over the gorgeous looking gardens.

Read More

Booked to stay for one Saturday night. Checked in and went off to our room, opened door to room to find a very large room, four poster bed, separate room computer room, settee, massive tv and a large bathroom with his/hers sinks, large bath and walk in shower. Had a fantastic view over the gorgeous looking gardens. Presume not all rooms are like this one, but my review based on our stay. Friendly staff, drinks not cheap at bar, but to be expected.

The wife went for a massage in the spa during the day while I watched sport, result! Got a taxi into town on the night, cost around £5.00, wouldn’t fancy the walk, probably looking at 45 mins walk. Went for a very good greek meal on the night, see separate review.

Would go back and quite possibly might do this summer.

dan078998 – January 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"RELAXING BLISS"

I had the opportunity to spend the day at this lovely hotel yesterday. I had a relaxing lunch after checking into my wonderful room. I spent the afternoon in the spa where I had the pool to myself, a Jacuzzi & then a massage/facial in the spa.

Read More

I had the opportunity to spend the day at this lovely hotel yesterday. I had a relaxing lunch after checking into my wonderful room. I spent the afternoon in the spa where I had the pool to myself, a Jacuzzi & then a massage/facial in the spa. My evening meal was excellent & service throughout attentive & polite.

A breakfast of various choices completed my stay. What a ‘Welcombe’ treat. Indulge & enjoy.

ChrisGilbert – January 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE"

Stayed for 2 days and upon arrival due to a 20 year anniversary we were upgraded at no extra cost, the room was fantastic with duel views and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was very good and the dinner was amazing!

Read More

Stayed for 2 days and upon arrival due to a 20 year anniversary we were upgraded at no extra cost, the room was fantastic with duel views and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was very good and the dinner was amazing – staff very friendly and helpful – have stayed in many spa hotels but this stands out as superior to many. Highly recommended.

Rkbone – January 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"WONDERFUL WELCOME"

We stayed at the welcome for my birthday. It is a gorgeous Calendar house, very large and very welcoming. Food was excellent, and we had a wonderful evening.

Read More

We stayed at the welcome for my birthday. It is a gorgeous Calendar house, very large and very welcoming. Food was excellent, and we had a wonderful evening. The staff are very friendly, and helpful. The spa is lovely. We will definitely return to the hotel in the future, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Overall a great birthday treat!

karen j – December 2013, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"BEST HOTEL EVER"

Wonderful hotel. Lovely location & very clean. Our room was large and had a lovely view of the gardens. The spa was great, clean pool & other great facilities like a sauna & steam bath.

Read More

Wonderful hotel. Lovely location & very clean. Our room was large and had a lovely view of the gardens. The spa was great, clean pool & other great facilities like a sauna & steam bath. Hotel supplied towels, shampoo & body lotion. Staff were more than helpful and nothing was too much for them. I cannot recommend it highly enough & we will certainly return.

Ann K – December 2013, Trip Advisor

Read Less