• Jacobean-style house - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Italian Gardens - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Bedroom - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Jacuzzi - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Swimming Pool - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon
  • Golf course - Hotel in Stratford Upon Avon

Stratford upon Avon – Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club

Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 0NR

Tel: 01789 295252 | Email: welcombe@menzieshotels.co.uk
General Manager: Shaun Van Looy

  • 4 star
  • AA Rating - 4 star
  • Green Tourism english_bronze

Testimonials

"Fab Easter Break"

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the fantastic Menzies Welcombe, what a stunning hotel complemented by friendly, professional staff who are genuinely interested in making your stay as comfortable as possible.

Read More

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the fantastic Menzies Welcombe, what a stunning hotel complemented by friendly, professional staff who are genuinely interested in making your stay as comfortable as possible. The golf course although expensive is challenging for even the best golfers so well worth playing. Will be looking for an excuse to return ASAP.

BadInfluence496 – April 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Excellent hotel and golf course"

Three couples stayed here for a golfing weekend and I can speak on behalf of all us when I say it was superb.

Read More

Three couples stayed here for a golfing weekend and I can speak on behalf of all us when I say it was superb. Rooms, food, service (staff from every department including the golf club) were excellent. Beautiful setting.

Bernard K – April 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Perfect Country Manor House Hotel"

This is a wonderful country manor hotel very near Stratford-upon-Avon. I relaxed, whilst enjoying the amazing spa, beautiful views and enjoyable food in a traditional old English manor house.

Read More

This is a wonderful country manor hotel very near Stratford-upon-Avon. I relaxed, whilst enjoying the amazing spa, beautiful views and enjoyable food in a traditional old English manor house. Service is excellent and friendly too. Very grand interiors with few children around (lovely) and yet many golfers. Like the house the golf course is well kept and seems to be very popular with golfers. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to get away from it all, in high class luxury and relax.

Acutler – April 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Very nice"

A short stay in this lovely old building was very nice. The room we had was a bit of a walk from the Main Hotel but was very comfortable.

Read More

A short stay in this lovely old building was very nice. The room we had was a bit of a walk from the Main Hotel but was very comfortable. We eat in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meals including a hearty breakfast. The main lounge was very comfortable with a lovely log fire to sit in front of in the evening and just relax. If we visit Stratford upon Avon again I think this is where we will stay. The spa was very nice with a surprise small outdoor pool and a good size indoor pool. I imagine avid golfers would really enjoy a stay here as the grounds are immaculate.

Chris M – March 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Can’t wait to go back"

We had the most relaxing three days of our lives at this lovely hotel; with fires roaring in the lounges, a brilliant massage in the spa and beautiful food at breakfast and dinner this was a lovely place to stay.

Read More

We had the most relaxing three days of our lives at this lovely hotel; with fires roaring in the lounges, a brilliant massage in the spa and beautiful food at breakfast and dinner this was a lovely place to stay. The staff are delightful; the charming porter gave my father a tour of the building, and the service during dinner couldn’t have been better.

We enjoyed the fantastic grounds, spent lots of time in the spa, which wasn’t too crowded even during half term, and made frequent trips into Stratford-upon-Avon, which is only about five minutes away, to see some brilliant plays. Our rooms were just the standard ones, but very comfortable and spacious, and we all commented on how well we slept there. Our dinner, bed and breakfast package was ridiculously good value and I can’t wait to return.

Miss Momiji – February 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Lovely experience"

Stayed here as a birthday treat & what a lovely experience it was. We stayed in a well-appointed spacious suite with a huge four-poster bed, a dressing area & an en-suite with a separate bath & shower. Our room was at the front of the hotel and enjoyed views of the countryside.

Read More

Stayed here as a birthday treat & what a lovely experience it was. We stayed in a well-appointed spacious suite with a huge four-poster bed, a dressing area & an en-suite with a separate bath & shower. Our room was at the front of the hotel and enjoyed views of the countryside. The restaurant overlooks the beautiful gardens and there is a good menu/wine selection available. The staff are attentive & courteous. Unfortunately we did not get time to visit the spa but a quick look at the facilities suggested that it would have been a relaxing treat. The hotel is 5 – 10 minutes drive from the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon making it an ideal place to stay if you want to explore the historic town.

PammyA99 – February 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"GREAT HOTEL FOR A RELAXING WEEKEND"

I have just spent 2 days at the Menzies Hotel in Stratford upon Avon and I had a fantastic time. The hotel is amazing and the rooms are great, very spacious and clean.

Read More

I have just spent 2 days at the Menzies Hotel in Stratford upon Avon and I had a fantastic time. The hotel is amazing and the rooms are great, very spacious and clean. The spa facilities are amazing and very clean. Breakfast was very good too. Will go back again for sure.

Mel D – January 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT NIGHT AWAY"

Booked to stay for one Saturday night. Checked in and went off to our room, opened door to room to find a very large room, four poster bed, separate room computer room, settee, massive tv and a large bathroom with his/hers sinks, large bath and walk in shower. Had a fantastic view over the gorgeous looking gardens.

Read More

Booked to stay for one Saturday night. Checked in and went off to our room, opened door to room to find a very large room, four poster bed, separate room computer room, settee, massive tv and a large bathroom with his/hers sinks, large bath and walk in shower. Had a fantastic view over the gorgeous looking gardens. Presume not all rooms are like this one, but my review based on our stay. Friendly staff, drinks not cheap at bar, but to be expected.

The wife went for a massage in the spa during the day while I watched sport, result! Got a taxi into town on the night, cost around £5.00, wouldn’t fancy the walk, probably looking at 45 mins walk. Went for a very good greek meal on the night, see separate review.

Would go back and quite possibly might do this summer.

dan078998 – January 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less