• City Hotel - Hotel in Glasgow
  • Relax - Hotel in Glasgow
  • Bedroom - Hotel in Glasgow

Glasgow

27 Washington Street, Glasgow G3 8AZ

Tel: 0141 222 2929 | Email: glasgow@menzieshotels.co.uk
General Manager: Philip Mellor

  • 4 star
  • AA Rating - 4 star
  • Green Tourism scottish_silver

Testimonials

"Brilliant"

Really enjoyed my stay here, a modern clean and comfortable hotel with fantastic facilities such as the pool which are very hard to find in a city centre hotel.

Read More

Really enjoyed my stay here, a modern clean and comfortable hotel with fantastic facilities such as the pool which are very hard to find in a city centre hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The restaurant served very tasty food at a reasonable price.

ConorBhoy97 – April 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Food glorious food"

Day delegate at a conference. Food fabulous and lovely little touches e.g. Bacon rolls at start!

Read More

Day delegate at a conference. Food fabulous and lovely little touches e.g. Bacon rolls at start! However, staff need to put additional flasks of coffee out as I went to get a cup at all 3 breaks and it was empty and had to actively go and search for staff!!

Paula l – March 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Excellent value for money"

We took advantage of the offer of a two nights stay including dinner on one night, which was very reasonably priced.

Read More

We took advantage of the offer of a two nights stay including dinner on one night, which was very reasonably priced. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was a typical hotel room, was reasonably large and had all the usual facilities. Breakfast and dinner were served in the restaurant on the ground floor, and were of a good standard and quality. There is a secured car parking area beside an old school near the hotel and is available for residents at a good price.

BingHill – March 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Nice city hotel"

On arrival at this Glasgow Hotel the initial appearance of the area and building is a bit off putting. Once inside everything else was much better. All staff were 1st class ,very helpful and enthusiastic.

Read More

On arrival at this Glasgow Hotel the initial appearance of the area and building is a bit off putting. Once inside everything else was much better. All staff were 1st class ,very helpful and enthusiastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room on the 5th floor was spacious,quiet and clean.

The leisure complex was nice and clean with good facilities.Parking very close cost £4.00 per 24 hr period which for city centre is good value.

Breakfast was excellent, nice quality and good variety in a lovely setting. Really enjoyed my stay and would return again.

calum c – February 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"A friendly Glasgow welcome"

Enjoyed a short stay here. Highlights are the spa/pool and excellent staff. Good breakfast with ‘Scottish specialities’ in a bright and spacious dining room. I agree with other reviewers that the rooms/bathrooms are a little ‘tired’ and could do with a refurb.

Read More

Enjoyed a short stay here. Highlights are the spa/pool and excellent staff. Good breakfast with ‘Scottish specialities’ in a bright and spacious dining room. I agree with other reviewers that the rooms/bathrooms are a little ‘tired’ and could do with a refurb. Would stay again because it’s different, feels independent, and I was made to feel a valued as a customer/guest.

RJC – February 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"Great value"

Eight of us have just spent an overnight here with breakfast and dinner at a total cost of £515 for three rooms. Bedrooms were lovely with loads of space, nice toiletries and really good food. We were attending the X Factor show at the Hydro so this was an ideal location. We were also able to obtain a smoking room which was an added bonus.

Read More

Eight of us have just spent an overnight here with breakfast and dinner at a total cost of £515 for three rooms. Bedrooms were lovely with loads of space, nice toiletries and really good food. We were attending the X Factor show at the Hydro so this was an ideal location. We were also able to obtain a smoking room which was an added bonus.

Breakfast was good with a good choice though we did have to queue, fortunately this was only for about 10 min so not too bad and staff were working flat out to get tables cleared and food was restocked quickly. Some of our party used the pool and were happy with the facilities. Staff are extremely professional and well trained and they accommodated us by allowing us to have dinner in the bar as the restaurant did not start serving until too late for us attending the show.. We were at the hotel last year and look forward to visiting again next year. A great stay and can thoroughly recommend this hotel, particularly if going to the Hydro.

happytravel7 – February 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"WELL SATISFIED"

We like the Menzies for many reasons, including its convenience, style, comfort and cleanliness, its efficient and courteous staff, its food, the health spa, and touches like the availability of restaurant food in the bar before 7 pm – essential for concert-goers!

Read More

We like the Menzies for many reasons, including its convenience, style, comfort and cleanliness, its efficient and courteous staff, its food, the health spa, and touches like the availability of restaurant food in the bar before 7 pm – essential for concert-goers! We have had four satisfactory visits.

James A – January 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less

"GREAT BATH, GYM AND HEALTH SUITE INCLUDED – A GOOD QUALITY HOTEL"

Very impressed with this hotel. The bath fills up in twenty seconds, the gym and sauna, steam etc is all included, the breakfast is good, the reception staff are amazingly helpful, friendly and remembered my name and the standard rooms are spacious.

Read More

Very impressed with this hotel. The bath fills up in twenty seconds, the gym and sauna, steam etc is all included, the breakfast is good, the reception staff are amazingly helpful, friendly and remembered my name and the standard rooms are spacious.

I also had an executive apartment one night for no extra charge- a two floor room with a lounge, kitchen, huge bathroom with separate bath and shower- a great loft style.

It is a little out of town, but good for business trips and a cut above the other business hotels in the same area- Hilton Garden Inn and Crowne Plaza.

Also worth noting that they have a great reward scheme!

Cat D – January 2014, Trip Advisor

Read Less